top of page


All of New Zealand's State and State-Integrated Schools have a School Board. The School Board is the Crown entity responsible for the governance of the School. The School Board is the employer of all staff in the School and is responsible for setting the School's strategic direction in consultation with parents, staff and students and ensuring that it's School provides a safe environment and quality education for all its students. School Boards are also responsible for overseeing the management of personnel, curriculum, property, finance and administration.

The St Peter Chanel School Board is made up of Proprietor's Representatives and Parent-elected members. The Parent-elected members are elected by the parent community and staff members. The Proprietor's Representatives are appointed by the Bishop of the Diocese of Dunedin. The Principal is also a member of the School Board. The School Board can also co-opt additional members if required.


Mrs Beth Tua'i - Presiding Member

Fr Michael Hishon - Proprietor's Representative

Mr Greg Wansink - Proprietor's Representative

Mr Russell Stuck - Proprietor's Representative

Graeme Watson - Proprietor's Representative

Mr James Crawford - Parent Representative

Mrs Kim Watson - Parent Representative

Mr Alan McGregor - Parent Representative

Sara Tunoka - Acting Principal

Rachel Hyslop - Staff Representative

Mrs Katie Harris - Board Secretary


Board email:


2024 Meeting schedule:

21 February 2024

27 March 2024

15 May 2024

19 June 2024

7 August 2024

11 September 2024

30 October 2024

4 December 2024

Meeting minutes are available from the school office.  

'Please note, in-committee meeting minutes are not available to the public to protect the privacy of individuals.'


Our school's financial report for the year ended 31 December 2022 can be found by clicking on the attachments below.

Audit Report 2022

Financial Report 2022

St Peter Chanel School (Green Island) independent auditing and financial reporting completed by:


bottom of page